School Boards

Arlington School Board

The Arlington School Board consists of five elected representatives from the town of Arlington. Board directors serve either a one- or three-year term beginning and ending in March. This board meets once a month to discuss agenda items of interest and concern. Board meeting schedule is located on the BVSU home page.

Arlington School Board Officers

                         Jeffrey Tilley

                         Nicol Whalen

Battenkill Valley SU

The Battenkill Valley Supervisory Union consists of four representatives. Three members from Arlington and one member from the Sandgate School Districts. The BVSU Board meets on the 4th Wednesday once a month at 5:30 PM before the ADS Board Meeting.

Battenkill Valley Supervisory Union Officers

                         Jeff Tilley

Sandgate School District

The Sandgate School Board consists of three members. One member of the Board represents Sandgate on the BVSU Board. The Sandgate School Board meets periodically at the Sandgate Town Offices. Meetings are posted at on this website and at the Sandgate Town Offices in advance. 

Sandgate School Board Officers


Sandgate School District does not operate a public school but provides tuition assistance to residents. 

If you are a new Sandgate resident, please complete and return to the BVSU Central Office the Declaration of Residency and Tuition Request forms.


Sandgate Declaration of Residency

Tuition Request